When an admin deactivates (cancels) a customer's subscription or access, the customer's status is automatically changed to inactive. As a result, the customer's subscription will be suspended and no further payments will be due. However, the mailbox number remains attached to the customer. To release an inactive customer's mailbox number for other customers to use, you can change it to any other number.
*Note: We recommend keeping the mailbox number attached to the inactive customer in case they decided to resubscribe. The operator would be able to automatically charge a fee for the customer to reuse their old mailbox number. This fee can be set up from the "Plan" page, accessed through the operator's Business Settings.